The Euro (€) is the currency of The Republic of Ireland, while the Pound Sterling (£) is used in Northern Ireland. Currencies can be purchased at banks or foreign exchange departments. Normal banking hours in Ireland are 10am to 4pm, Monday to Friday.

ATMs are freely available in most towns in Ireland. Major credit cards are accepted in shops, hotels, restaurants etc.